Thank you for bringing back my strength and giving me good health again. Thank you for the new life, new hopes, and new dreams. This brings in me a lot of realizations. Thank you for correcting my mistakes and priorities in life as early as possible.

Prayer of Thanksgiving after Recovery from Illness

Almighty God, our Heavenly Father, the Source of life and Fountain of all good things, I bless Thy Holy Name, and offer to Thee my most hearty thanks for having delivered me from my sickness and restored me to my health.

Grant me Thy grace, I pray to Thee, to enable me to keep my resolutions, and correct the errors of my past life, that I may improve in virtue, and live a new life in dutiful fear of Thee, doing Thy will and all things, devoting this new life Thou hast given me to Thy service, that so living for Thee, I may be ready when it pleaseth Thee to call me to Thee, our Heavenly Father, to Whom with Thine Only-Begotten Son, our Lord Jesus Christ, and Thy Life-giving Spirit, is due all honor, glory, praise, and thanksgiving: now and forever, and unto the ages of ages.

Amen.

